need to burn an iso file ? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-31-2005, 10:27 AM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,538
Default

shut winblows down, unplug the drive, boot winblows back up, then shut it off again, the reconnect the drive and see what happens

if that doesnt work try removing it from the hardware section and reinstalling it
__________________

horndude is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 10:29 AM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

ill try rthat horndude but to reinstall would just be nero the drive is plug and play/. Gog i need to switch to linux bad this crap is really pissing me off. I can play game off cds but i cant burn
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 11:14 AM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Like I said earlier, use Alcool 120% to burn CDs
Todvader is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 11:16 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

well like i have been say all this time IF THE FREAKING BURNER WOULD LET ME DO YOU THINK I WOULD HAVE POSTED THIS THREAD IF IT WAS WORKING....
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 11:27 AM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

Your laser probably died.
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 04:23 PM   #26 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 169
Send a message via AIM to Slayer
Default

ya sounds like your drive isn't working. can you burn or read anything off of it? try copying some files through windows explorer and see if that works just to check. if it does work, another method would be to load the .iso in a emulator drive (i think alcohol 120 does this) and then use a cd copy program (i use roxio) to copy it to a cd.
__________________
http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/0/slayer924.png
Intel P4 @ 2.0 Ghz 400fsb
512mb Corsair XMS dual channel ddr400
Radeon 9800 XT 256mb
40 & 60 gig wd hd\'s
Audigy 2 ZS THX
Logitech 5.1 280watts rms sound THX
Slayer is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 04:24 PM   #27 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

Do you have more than 1 burner installed in that puter? If you do, you may just need to go to the burner properties in nero and choose the right one. It sounds like nero is looking a another burner in your system. Otherewise, you may have a hardware conflict in windows or the CDRW needs to be placed in the neerest roundfile!!
__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 07:42 PM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 849
Send a message via Yahoo to ZeroX
Default

yes enough with the achohol 120 advice he's heard it like 4 million times.

sometimes i don't even think people read the messages.
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.spreadfirefox.com/?q=affiliates&amp;id=0&amp;t=62\"><img border=\"0\" alt=\"Get Firefox!\" title=\"Get Firefox!\" src=\"http://sfx-images.mozilla.org/affiliates/Buttons/110x32/take.gif\"/></a>
<a href=\"http://www.spreadfirefox.com/?q=affiliates&amp;id=0&amp;t=181\"><img border=\"0\" alt=\"Get Thunderbird!\" title=\"Get Thunderbird!\" src=\"http://sfx-images.mozilla.org/affiliates/thunderbird/thunderbird_small.png\"/></a>
<a href=\"http://my.opera.com/USERNAME/affiliate/\" title=\"Download Opera\" ><img src=\"http://promote.opera.com/small/opera88x31.png\" width=\"88\" height=\"31\" alt=\"Download Opera\" /></a>
ZeroX is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 08:13 PM   #29 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

thanks you. someone get it READ THE FORUM>>>
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 05-31-2005, 08:20 PM   #30 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,301
Default

Sniper,

I dunno if you gat it to work, but here's a link to what I use to burn ISO's.

http://isorecorder.alexfeinman.com/Beta.htm

It adds a choice to the right-click menu when you right-click on the file.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.