NCQ harddrives - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-27-2004, 01:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 123
Send a message via AIM to crspii
Default NCQ harddrives

what exactly does NCQ mean for harddrives?
__________________

__________________
signature
crspii is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 01:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

crspii,

It seems seagate beat me to it before I can write about the NCQ technology [ p.s: no BS, from google ]

http://www.seagate.com/products/inte...ta/native.html

__________________

intercodes is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 02:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

Native Command Queuing. your question has been discussed at:

http://techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=29149
ekÆsine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.