N force 3 Q - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-18-2004, 03:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 60
Question N force 3 Q

do n-force 3's have good graphics? Sound? Where can I buy a good n-force3 atx mobo.
__________________

Dimitri is offline  
Old 03-19-2004, 12:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
HoLoCroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 1,305
Default

Well, the integrated video cards have come a looooong way. They are coming with 32 and 64 MB for video (although its shared most of the time)

Just make sure before you buy one that it is OpenGL compliant.
__________________

HoLoCroN is offline  
Old 03-20-2004, 02:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

Nforce3? what the hell?! when did this come out? where? :amazed:
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 03-20-2004, 02:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 405
Send a message via AIM to mousepad
Default

Nforce3 is for amd 64 proc's only. It's basically nforce for the 64-bit.
__________________
me: in fact the san diego\'s pretty much hit the very top on games
friend: yeah
friend: its all the illegal labor


Computer Specs
HP Presario R4025US NoteBook
Athlon 64 AMD3200+ .... 15.4\" WXGA
1GB DDR .... 80GB + 120 GB External
DVD±R/RW .... ATI RADEON Xpress 200M
mousepad is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.