my system - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
View Poll Results: Cell bat. type and how long do they last?
NiMH about 1 day or shorter 0 0%
NiMH about 2 days 0 0%
NiMH about 3 - 5 days 0 0%
NiMH about 6 days or longer 1 16.67%
Lithium Ion about 1 day or shorter 0 0%
Lithium Ion about 2 days 2 33.33%
Lithium Ion about 3 - 5 days 1 16.67%
Lithium Ion about 6 days or longer 1 16.67%
Other type of battery (please specify) 1 16.67%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2005, 05:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default my system

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817153015
-PSU

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820218062
-ram

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16822135106
-burner

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16827152039
-hdd

http://www.newegg.com/product/produc...82E16813136152
-mobo

http://www.newegg.com/product/produc...82E16819103535
-processor
don't really worry about the Videocard.
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 05:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Why not worry about GPU? Or are you not gaming, so going to get the cheapest?
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 05:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

well I got the mobo for my birthday and I noticed no intergrated video and I have no extra pci-e VGA available so I had to get the cheapest I'm probably going to get a 6600 GT when I get the money but yes I actually have all of these and not waiting or anything but I am waiting for the PSU Ram Burner HDD. The videocard I have is a 300xe se hypermemory saphirre.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 09:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

youve got the links for hdd and burner backwards. ive always been a fan of the wd caviar and caviar se. all seems pretty nice. my burner does dvd-r DL as well :P all a lot better than i can afford at tghe moment
Nitestick is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 09:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

Nice system. But the power supply wont work, it's only 20 pin, so you'd have to get an adapter.

This one will work though, and it's a great brand also.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817104155

it's got braided cables too!
Powerslave is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 10:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I'd get the LG 4163B burner instead, it is really quiet and fast.

and this RAM.
PQI and OCZ use exactly the same parts, and both overclock really well especially with the Venice and Lanparty. also that PSU will give it really stable voltage, so it will be more stable if you overclock

the 6600 GT is a good card, just stay away from chaintech. go for eVGA if you can
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.