MY Softmodded 6800NU 3DMark05 SCORE!!!!!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-09-2004, 11:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 296
Default

u can try with JUST the 6 vertex thingys..............the 2nd part of the bit stuff

this usually worrks on a lot of comps...tell me if it works

and if that doesnt work try JUST the 16 pipelines..the 1st part of the bit stuff

this is rare but it has been reported

ohh yeah....just ran 3DMark03........Drum Roll.......

10,731!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________

__________________
[Sig Snipped Due To Excessive Size]
play2lose is offline  
Old 10-09-2004, 11:39 PM   #12 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

The rundown:

Stock 3.2ghz, video card at stock 350mhz and 1 ghz DDR3:
3,183

OC'd to 3.51ghz, card at 420mhz and 1.1ghz mem:
3,681

Everything above with 66.81 drivers:
4,539

Everything above with 16 pipelines softmod:
5,052

Whoooo Hooooo!!!!!
__________________

__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 10-09-2004, 11:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

do the GT's have the same number of pipes as the Ultra's?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 10-09-2004, 11:43 PM   #14 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

I do believe that the GTs and the Ultras are both 16 pipelines.
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 12:30 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I know the vanilla 6800 has less pipelines, and if it only has 128MB RAM, which won't be GDDR3, it won't be the same as the Ultra if softmodded, however one with 256MB RAM (which is GDDR3) will be the same as an Ultra after a softmod
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 12:33 AM   #16 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

dude how did you get that with a normal 6800?
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 12:35 AM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 296
Default

ummm......softmod and OC
__________________
[Sig Snipped Due To Excessive Size]
play2lose is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 12:37 AM   #18 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

Yes, the ASUS 6800 came with great overclocking software, plus the 256 DDR3 already at 1ghz. My video card was overclocked to Ultra speeds, and using the softmod, I now have as many pipelines as a GT and an Ultra. Also, the new beta 66.81 drivers I used bumped up the score substantially.
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 12:49 AM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 296
Default

so does this mean u are happy......lol

glad i could help
__________________
[Sig Snipped Due To Excessive Size]
play2lose is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 12:50 AM   #20 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

Very extremely ubsurdly happy. I was kicking myself in the butt for not getting a GT in the first place, but now I can brag again. LOL.
__________________

__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.