My Raid0 Results - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2005, 07:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Geh I hate imageshack. I click on the pic and it doesn't expand. Stays all shrunk and I can't read the text. I saved the pic to my HD though.

Seems right on par with an AMD64 system. The multipliers do have an effect with those systems. You gotta find a balance between high HTT, multi, and RAM timings for optimum results. You can easily get over 7gb/sec
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 07:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

I dont have the Sandra HDD test. It dont matter though, since they dont run that fast anyways. Ehhh, i just dident know what i was talking about... Here is a CPU Arithermetic Benchmark. Im competing against all the fastest Intels. Im also OC at 2.616ghz too lol. Nubius, i can just send you the pix sometime we talk on MSN.

EDIT, i guess im not competing against them. Must of changed somehow.

__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 07:13 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Have you had any luck with configuring the timings Codeine?
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 07:25 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Yeah, it was rite under my nose lol. I need to learn a little more about it, beofore i go changing the timings.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 08:26 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
Yeah. The only raptors I've experienced was when I built an AMD64 system for this dude in boston. He had two 72Gb raptors, not in RAID or anything though. He just wanted one for his OS and another for backup data.
72 Gb Raptors you say?! Man, you must have some contacts in WD
Chankama is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 08:41 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
72 Gb Raptors you say?! Man, you must have some contacts in WD
Oh jeez, wow I meant 74gb instead of 72gb, pretty small mistake for a comment making it sound as if I were talking about unheard technology.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.