My powersupply. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-20-2004, 04:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
lag
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to lag
Default My powersupply.

Everything is saudered directly onto the board, is there anyway to fix this? It's friggin rediculous.
__________________

lag is offline  
Old 11-20-2004, 05:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Please elaborate a little more.
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 11-20-2004, 05:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
lag
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to lag
Default re:

My Powersupply does not have attachments coming out of it, those white attachment things, I dont have those.
Everything is directly connected to the hardware.
Melted onto the hardware.
lag is offline  
Old 11-20-2004, 05:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

So you dont have any molex connectors. Is your pc made by a company like dell, ibm, hp or something? How old is it? I have never heard of this before.
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 11-20-2004, 05:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
lag
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to lag
Default

Its a Compaq 1 year old
lag is offline  
Old 11-20-2004, 05:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Well I guess you have to go through them to upgrade. Kinda sucks. I dont think you can do much.
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 11-20-2004, 09:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default

Ive never seen such a thing either that would kinda blow the upgradability of the computer huh.
sPlAtOiD is offline  
Old 11-21-2004, 11:20 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 67
Default

have you removed the housing to get to the actuaul power supply? theres noway its suadered to the board
__________________

__________________
CODEPOET

P4 - 2.8Ghz
800Mb front bus
512Mb DDR400 PC3200 RAM
160GB Western Digita HD
128Mb ATI Radeon 9500 Video
HP 300 internal 4x/48x DVD/CD-RW
TDK 440n external 4x/40x DVD Dual format
Microsoft wireless keyboard & mouse
18.1 viewable Mitsubishi LCD monitor
2 5-port 2.0 USB cards with internal firewire
1-3 port firewire card
MODDED case with 12x12 window
all UV cables
2 80mm lighted exhaust fans
2 UV PCI exhaust fans
(looks like i wont need any xmas lights! lol)
Creative Sound blaster audigy2 card
Sicuro Titanium XL speakers
Windows XP PRO sp2
thats just the basics and growing!

IF YOU\'RE NOT LIVING ON THE EDGE YOU\'RE TAKING UP TOO MUCH SPACE!
CODEPOET is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.