My intel P4 3.0ghze is running at 53 degrees load. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-08-2005, 03:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 16
Send a message via Yahoo to reznikvova
Default My intel P4 3.0ghze is running at 53 degrees load.

Is this normal? This is with a Jet 4 cpu cooler at high,
__________________

reznikvova is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 04:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default

That's fine. Mine runs at 66.
__________________

__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 04:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

It's intel, they run hot what did you expect?

My Northwood 3.0 runs at somethling like 57 and not overclocked

EDIT: And my 3400+ AMD runs at 32 full load and 50 degrees full load at 2.55GHZ with just over 1.8 volts
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 04:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

My 3200+ runs at about 34 full load. if u have a prescott, they go through the roof, so i wouldnt be worried about ur temp
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 08:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Mine runs at 40, around half load or so. I'm not sure what it does on full load. I have never run a benchmark on my rig, I know it will be pretty low.
Him is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 10:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

mines 36 idle

argh

it's been on for days now though, dunno if that matters
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 12:35 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 531
Send a message via AIM to jnev_89
Default

mine runs at 55c load with a 700mhz oc( disregard what's in my sig, i need to update it). pretty good i think.
jnev_89 is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 01:12 AM   #8 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

mine runs at 50c load and its a 1.8 @ 2.2ghz with stock hsf
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 06:18 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS


My Northwood 3.0 runs at somethling like 57 and not overclocked

As if, are u sure its a northwood?? Northwoods average idle is about 29-35.. load shouldn't really be over 45
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 07:42 AM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by VIII
As if, are u sure its a northwood?? Northwoods average idle is about 29-35.. load shouldn't really be over 45
Yep and this is with artic silver 5

It's very hot for a northwood, however putting artic sivler 5 on it made it go up a degree because I did not completly do it right (or maybee the heatsink is soo rough)

Well w/e, because it's actually my parents and not mine, and since "I wreck computers" and crap after I took out their gfx card and didnt seat it right, it's going to continue to stay like that.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.