my hard drive , WD - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-25-2004, 08:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default my hard drive , WD

i just got a new 80 gig had drive and my bios and my devise manager sees it but i dont see it in my computer icon as a storage thing, how do i get it to show?
__________________

__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 12-25-2004, 08:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

i had that prob u shood try 2 format it
__________________

__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 12-25-2004, 10:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

yeah i forgot to format it, i thought about doing it then thought i did it, but i didnt... hah, what a riot. but its an 80 gig but it only has 74 gigs
__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 12-25-2004, 10:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

a 74.5 gig hard drive is 80 gigs. major's response

http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=37125
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-25-2004, 11:25 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

oh ok i get it, thanks man. so its really 80 gigs pretty much windows just uses a different way to display it
__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 12-25-2004, 11:38 AM   #6 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Yep.... its still 80GB in decimal, though Sounds larger
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.