My first built pc - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2005, 07:19 PM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 41
Default

sorry to do this again but i just want to make sure that all these things are good and compatible and will work

MOBO- http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE
CPU- http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE
HARD DRIVE- http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE
MEMORY- http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE
DRIVES- http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE
VIDEO CARD- http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE
CASE- http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE
*May have to cut down to a basic case if u guys think i need a better video card*
__________________

lancer player is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 07:23 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 138
Default

yes its compatible but if i was you i would regret buying that graphics card. just my opinion. Go with what you want
__________________

z3phyr04 is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 07:52 PM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 124
Default

I was just wondering but on the first motherboard he linked to the http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE why was the AGP slot green? Isn't it supposed to be brown?

Just Wondering,
Robert
__________________
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/2982/email2aq.png
[size=1]New build
dfi lanparty sli-dr
amd x2 3800+
evga 7800GTX
2 gigs (2 x 1gig) ocz ram
500 gigs (250gb x2) seagate hard drive
RAID 0
Windows XP Home Edition
mooseman is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 08:02 PM   #24 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

bottom line, you'll be disappointed with your comp

1.) you HAVE to get the 6600gt; the 9600 pro just won't do it (i've seen it's benchmarks since my friend has one)
2.) that case and power supply sucks; you need a case that has good air flow and a psu that will actually last a while, not some generic crap from rosewill

yes, that'll probably be another two hundred dollars, but it's gonna be $200 well spent, and if you don't have the money - save up until you do, because hurrying to buy a comp won't do u any good
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 10:37 PM   #25 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 41
Default

I would like to thank the people who contributed to this thread and helped me make my first computer! THANKS ALOT!!!
__________________

lancer player is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.