My CPU - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-25-2004, 09:21 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 12
Default

u DL my manual check the last couple pages it shows all option for BIOS
__________________

teddy100 is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 09:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

Okay, I'll do that. Just give me a few mins to search online and stuff.
__________________

__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 09:36 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

Okay go to page 73. You have to go into the advanced area to change the cpu clock frequencies. But first, you have to change the jumpers on the mobo to jumperfree. I'll find the page telling you how to do this. The page is page 36, but I'm not sure how to do this. This is why I love my jumperfree mobo .
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 09:45 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 12
Default

hmmm this sucks so know idea what to do wit jumpers?
teddy100 is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 09:47 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

I saw that and I went brain dead basically. Actually, it says jumperfree, try booting up without any jumpers and see if it allows you to change those settings. Just remember where the jumpers were so you can put them back. Also, I think the fsb is at the right speed, just the multiplier needs to be adjusted.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 09:48 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 12
Default

so pull everyjumper on mobo off?
teddy100 is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 09:49 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

Wait! Let's get someone elses opinion on that before you try it. I don't want to be responsible if something goes wrong.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 09:49 PM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 12
Default

wait 4 what>?
teddy100 is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 09:50 PM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 12
Default

k
teddy100 is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 09:51 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

I just posted that so you wouldn't try that, I went back and edited it. Anyways, you wouldn't pull every jumper off the mobo. Just the ones that involve the clock frequency settings. I want to see if anyone else has any other ideas before you do that.
__________________

__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.