My computer's monitor goes into standby right after i push the power button on the pc - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-30-2005, 12:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Thumbs down My computer's monitor goes into standby right after i push the power button on the pc

Hi everyone, I have an HP pavillion 6330 It was working fine. I tried to put a another motherboard that was used. I used the same HDD, Floppy drive, cd rom, and the same power supply. Then, when i turned on the computer with the used motherboard it didn't work with that motherboard because the computer didn't even start up and it just didn't boot and the monitor started to go into standby. Seeing this problem happen with this motherboard i put the original motherboard of my hp pavillion 6330. Now when i turned on my hp pavillion 6330 the monitor goes into standby mode immediatly after i press the power button on my computer. I don't know if the problem is in the power supply, hard disk or a connection of the cables. If anyone can help me... I would appreciate.

Thank you.
__________________

Nelson57 is offline  
Old 07-30-2005, 01:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to alsj411
Default

try this.. go to control panel and then power options, then power schmes..
__________________

alsj411 is offline  
Old 07-30-2005, 01:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Default

I can't get into the desktop, i can't see anything on the monitor
Nelson57 is offline  
Old 07-30-2005, 01:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Default

The computer doesn't start up, i don't know if the power supply got damaged or i don't know if the hard disk is failling
Nelson57 is offline  
Old 07-30-2005, 02:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 41
Default

turn it on and see if the fan in the back powersupply is working, listen for HD spinning etc.
__________________
Intel 3.4GHz HT
Intel D915PBL
1GB = 2x512MB PNY DUAL PC4300 DDR2
ATi Radeon x700 Pro PCI-E
250GB SATA Maxtor HD w/16mb cache
Dual Lite-On 16x Double-Layer DVD+/-RW Drive (SOHW-1673S)
Antec TrueBlue 520w
Altec Lansing 621
Belkin 802.11g w/ Hi Gain 6dB Omni-Directional Wireless Antenna
chinh is offline  
Old 07-30-2005, 09:02 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default

well i would have to say u didnt hook it up right u didnt hook something up correctly probably hooking the case to the mobo i.e rs sw, hdd light, pw sw so i hope u have a manual lol or its gonna be hard
__________________

__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.