My Comp Will NOT turn on!!! - Page 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread

Old 09-13-2004, 07:07 PM   #61 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera

Quote:
Originally posted by NanoWarrior
The first idea with the jumper isen't working. I'll giv ethe Grounding idea a try
u changed the powersupply...recheck the cables

Old 09-13-2004, 07:16 PM   #62 (permalink)
Super Techie

The Grounding idea doesen't work either. Maybe I should take it in to star surplus and see if they can fix it. Do you guys have anymore ideas or should I just take it into thier repair shop.

Old 09-13-2004, 07:20 PM   #63 (permalink)
Wizard Techie

I think the MBD is dead. Probably need to replace it. Whats the weather like on Phobos? Another thought, the power supplies you're using ARE powerful enough, right?? What is the rating?

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
Old 09-13-2004, 07:21 PM   #64 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera

maybe ur friend has a CPU u can test to see if yer mobo is broke
Old 09-13-2004, 07:23 PM   #65 (permalink)
Wizard Techie

that would be a good idea. save some mullah. also, you did what was suggest (by major earlier, I think) in shorting the pins for power on to see if it just isn't a power switch failure, right?

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
Old 09-13-2004, 07:34 PM   #66 (permalink)
Super Techie

Quote:
Originally posted by killians45
that would be a good idea. save some mullah. also, you did what was suggest (by major earlier, I think) in shorting the pins for power on to see if it just isn't a power switch failure, right?
not sure, what exactly do you mean by that?
Old 09-13-2004, 08:37 PM   #67 (permalink)
Wizard Techie