My Comp Will NOT turn on!!! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-13-2004, 05:04 PM   #21 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 120
Send a message via AIM to DaShizNit609 Send a message via Yahoo to DaShizNit609
Default

Make sure there is no power going to ur computer when you do this or u might be in trouble..
__________________

__________________
AMD XP 3000+ @2.47 Ghz
ATI 9600 Pro soon to be 6800 GT
1GB corsair VS 3200
520 Watt aspire PSU
Sound Blaster Audigy 2
2x 80 gb WD standard 7200 rpm
2x 120 gb WD standard 7200 rpm
14.4k modem (seriously)
5x 80mm fans
DaShizNit609 is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 05:06 PM   #22 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

its better to let yer comp off for some time before u take it out...especialy when using a screwdriver lol
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 05:07 PM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 268
Default

Rgr all I have no power supply how much time do I need to give it once my power is completly off?
NanoWarrior is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 05:10 PM   #24 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

i used to wait at least 1 hour before getting even close to my mobo...make sure u touch the case before u touch anything else!
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 05:12 PM   #25 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 120
Send a message via AIM to DaShizNit609 Send a message via Yahoo to DaShizNit609
Default

the time isnt really a big deal.. just wait a few minutes and touch the case before you dig in. also make sure your comp isnt around anything that creates alot of static like some types of fabric.
DaShizNit609 is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 05:13 PM   #26 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 268
Default

What do you mean by touching the case?
NanoWarrior is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 05:15 PM   #27 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

touch ur computers' case with ur hand...
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 05:15 PM   #28 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 120
Send a message via AIM to DaShizNit609 Send a message via Yahoo to DaShizNit609
Default

literally touching the case..... if your gonna shock something and you touch the case it will be the case not the mobo
__________________
AMD XP 3000+ @2.47 Ghz
ATI 9600 Pro soon to be 6800 GT
1GB corsair VS 3200
520 Watt aspire PSU
Sound Blaster Audigy 2
2x 80 gb WD standard 7200 rpm
2x 120 gb WD standard 7200 rpm
14.4k modem (seriously)
5x 80mm fans
DaShizNit609 is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 05:17 PM   #29 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 268
Default

Oh i see lol.... I've touched it and nothing bad. How can I take the battery out, Do I need to flip it up or something like that? I guess I'll try to fidle with it with my hands...carfully ofcoarse
NanoWarrior is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 05:20 PM   #30 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 120
Send a message via AIM to DaShizNit609 Send a message via Yahoo to DaShizNit609
Default

so go ahead get the battery out wait like 10 seconds put it back in and see if it works.. if not hopefully TheMajor can finish helping you cause i gotta go to work ;-) later.
__________________

__________________
AMD XP 3000+ @2.47 Ghz
ATI 9600 Pro soon to be 6800 GT
1GB corsair VS 3200
520 Watt aspire PSU
Sound Blaster Audigy 2
2x 80 gb WD standard 7200 rpm
2x 120 gb WD standard 7200 rpm
14.4k modem (seriously)
5x 80mm fans
DaShizNit609 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.