MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum-HOT! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-08-2005, 04:10 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Thiers nothing wrong with the 3500. I suggest get the 3500 clawhammer. Dont get anything NewCastle. I got a NewCastle 3500. Newcastles all have 640kb Cach total. The 3400 clawhammer with 1mb cach is very close to the 3500 NewCastle proformance wise.

Im thinking about selling my 3500, and then get a 3700-3800 clawhammer. But i suggest getting a 3400 clawhammer, rather then a 3500 NewCastle.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 04:34 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

I would rather get a Winchester 3500+ Overclocks better and disipates less heat
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 04:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

Yeah, but I just like Abit much better. It is cheap and it gives some of the best ocing. Right now, I didn't I could go over 267 base clock on my AA8-Duramax. However, I have my P4 2.8 @ 3.85 GHz with a 275 base and now I love that board.
Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 04:46 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

Most board can do that 275Mhz. A presonally don't like abit boards anymore. The Overclocking and quality has just done down when oscar moved from abit to dfi a few years ago. He was the one that tuned all their board for overclocking.
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 04:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

Yeah, but I've never had a problem with Abit. I overclocked right out of the box and usually got anywhere between 750-1000+ MHz overclock.

I think we can basically say that MSI is best for AMD and Abit for Intel IMO because I've seen what kind of a monster the K8N Neo 2 Platinum is and I know how much of a monster the Fatal1ty is.
__________________

Megadeth2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.