MSI K8N Neo4-F Sound port question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-26-2006, 06:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 211
Default MSI K8N Neo4-F Sound port question

Hi everybody,
I just put together a brand new system with the K8N board stated in the topic but i don't know where to piug my headphones. From the doccumentation, i think it's the green plug but my headphone plug only goes partially in.
Anyone else have this board and know where to plug them?
Thanks
__________________

Dr Nick is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 06:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

i have the board, but i plug headphones into my speakers.
__________________

Powerslave is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 06:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 211
Default

where do you plug your speakers?
Dr Nick is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 06:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

The green slot is right. Do you have headphones with the bigger plug?

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 08:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 211
Default

No, I tried my speaker wire and that didn't work either. My headphones plug into my ipod and my old computer so i believe they're the standard size.
Dr Nick is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 08:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

The only thing left is to dive in and see if there's something jammed in there. The green slot is exactly where it belongs.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 08:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 211
Talking

Hmm, i don't know why but i guess when i tried it i didn't use enough force but i tried again and i went in fine
Thanks
Dr Nick is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 11:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

awesome, glad nothing's busted too bad.

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.