MSI GF-4 Ti 4800 se , XP drivers... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-18-2003, 08:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 192
Default MSI GF-4 Ti 4800 se , XP drivers...

hey there ,

i brought a new VGA card ,MSI GF-4 Ti 4800 se , am using WinXP as OS , when i installed the card drivers that came with it , XP showed up that those drivers arent WHQL signed , but i installed them anyway...and it seems they r working , but recently some games ( that i used to run normally with my old VGA ) arent working ex. Mafia ...
after searching tons of sites , i found that non- WHQL signed drivers are know to cause some bugs with games...

My q. is ,
could anyone tell me where can i found those drivers ??

btw , i downloaded the latest nividia drivers also the detonator...but they still not WHQL signed ...

Another question , y does my motherboard (gigabyte GA-8IDX ) doesnt detect my new VGA card when i turn my pc on , i mean it doesnt show the name of my card as it used to do with my old one ...( am using latest bios )

cheers...
__________________

weswes is offline  
Old 06-18-2003, 09:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 153
Default

Well i can answer the non-WHQL question. Install them anyways. because they are newer drivers since the last build of windows xp was created there will always be that message upon installation, just ignore it. And no, they do not cause problems in games (otherwise nvidia wouldnt release it ). What specific problem do you have with Mafia? and sorry i cant answer the BIOS question
__________________

darthparth is offline  
Old 06-18-2003, 06:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 192
Default

i used to run mafia normally with my old vga card....but wn i installed my new card...
wn i try to run it , it just shows up a black screen , with an error saying that the game engine cant run...only that...and let me tell u a suprise "darth" ..the same problem occured with MaxPayne...(which used to be absoultly normal with my old card)....

And no problem concerning bios q...its not that imp.
weswes is offline  
Old 06-18-2003, 10:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 153
Default

Oh man weswes, im sorry but this is out of my league.... *steps slowly away from thread*, lemme look this up if anyone else has problems, sadly i dont know anyone with a 4800 but lemme research
darthparth is offline  
Old 06-19-2003, 11:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 192
Default

np darthparth...i quitted playing mafia anyway.... ;-)
weswes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.