Mouse wont stop scrolling down... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-26-2004, 10:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

Kadahaf,

Goto, Mouse Properties in the control panel and disable the 'scroll" if the problem is not solved.
BTW , it does autoscroll in every window that you open , or only in particular application? more info .

__________________

intercodes is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 11:45 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default

Only in games in particular like for instance in bf 1942 it scrolls through my weapons and makes a buzzing sound (because every wep switch makes a tick nouse) and the mouse came with a prog and I have no clue where the scroll function is
__________________

__________________
Because people hate searching.
Best ram guide.
Different cpu types.
Good video card guide
Kadahaf is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 03:07 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

Kadahaf,

In that case, try to disable the mouse software ,if its running in the system tray and then try to play the game. Or reinstall your mouse software and setup the properties correctly.

intercodes is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 11:13 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by intercodes
Kadahaf,

In that case, try to disable the mouse software ,if its running in the system tray and then try to play the game. Or reinstall your mouse software and setup the properties correctly.

Aight Im going to try that
__________________
Because people hate searching.
Best ram guide.
Different cpu types.
Good video card guide
Kadahaf is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 12:47 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via AIM to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via Yahoo to Smokin-A.I.
Default

did you try another mouse? the one you are using may have a short in it.
you asked ..
start
settings
control pannel
mouse
that is how you get to the mouse settings etc.
b.t.w....what os are you running
__________________

__________________
if its not artifical intelligence, why have it?
Smokin-A.I. is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.