mouse and keybord problems plz help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-17-2004, 03:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Unhappy mouse and keybord problems plz help

hi i have a problem in a game when im playing and i move my mouse and also use my keybord as in like strafing and shooting it kind of keeps walking after i have stopes and then it lags funny isent it :S well if you can plz help me i wald be gratfull thenx
__________________

spike_757 is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 04:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Arrow

Make that all FPS games you are having a problem with.
Basically he's experencing Keyboard Lag and I have all ready changed the keyboard over once all ready thing it was sticky key.

Some one please help him out as I am running out of Asprines. Yes, I know this guy
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 04:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Default

oh and allso haveing mouse weel problem with scrolling. i scroll down and it gos down and up wierd
spike_757 is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 04:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Spike's System Specs :- AMD Athlon 2600, 512+256Mb DDR Ram Gigabyte Motherboard with SIS Chip Set, GF9500 Video Card and more problems than I really care to think about after work.

Mouse and Keyboard are PS2
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 08:41 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Error: 00010 KEYBOARD USER INVALID
Check application event logs for more details.
Replace user with appropriate individual.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 05:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally posted by ShoobieRat
Error: 00010 KEYBOARD USER INVALID
Check application event logs for more details.
Replace user with appropriate individual.
Thank you....................................
spike_757 did have higher expection for this board.
He does not now.





ANYWAYS, after thinking and talking about it this morning, we are going to by connecting up a USB Keyboard and Mouse if the same fault happen there
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 11:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Now you're getting serious. Tell us what happens when you run your USB test.

Otherwise, I'm afraid I'll just have to continue being silly at your own expense.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 11-18-2004, 12:24 AM   #8 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ShoobieRat
Otherwise, I'm afraid I'll just have to continue being silly at your own expense.
My Own Expense? It's not even my computer.

I am trying to help out a freind with this. And if you're not going to help out, then bugger off and final another thread to paTROLL
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 11-18-2004, 01:09 AM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 87
Default

its not game lag is it? a ba d connection?
__________________
www.starforsaken.com
starforsaken is offline  
Old 11-18-2004, 01:15 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default

Ive ran into a problem like that but it was a program called protowall a IP blocker that was causing the peoblem.Not running that prog by any chance are you.
__________________

sPlAtOiD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.