mouse brand? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-26-2006, 06:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 186
Default

how do u all feel about those "track scrollers?"
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://photobucket.com\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c13/yours--only/fwfsfsdf.png\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Image hosting by Photobucket\"></a>

Wolfenstein Enemy territory id:
|EtO|Notor!ous

Steam id:
Notoriou5

Star Craft id:
Notoriou5
N0toriou5 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 06:39 PM   #12 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by talldude123
i agree. plain and simple all the way. Im using a 2-button microsoft optical mouse with scroll.
Then you would like razer mice. They are EXTREMLEY accurate, the highest end one is 2000dpi with a 1000hz polling rate, the highest end logitech mouse is 2000dpi with a 500hz polling rate. The design is also very simple, even on the highest end one, they do have two buttons on the side, but they are out of the way if you don't want to use them. I do use them for my games however.
__________________

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 06:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by N0toriou5
how do u all feel about those "track scrollers?"
What are they?
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 06:42 PM   #14 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 003
Then you would like razer mice. They are EXTREMLEY accurate, the highest end one is 2000dpi with a 1000hz polling rate, the highest end logitech mouse is 2000dpi with a 500hz polling rate. The design is also very simple, even on the highest end one, they do have two buttons on the side, but they are out of the way if you don't want to use them. I do use them for my games however.
I hate buttons on the side, I always press them accidently.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 06:44 PM   #15 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

No, they are not full sized ones, its near impossible to press them without intending to.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 06:44 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 186
Default

track scrollers are mice with a ball on the top for scrolling with your fingers instead of the ball/laser on the bottom
__________________
<a href=\"http://photobucket.com\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c13/yours--only/fwfsfsdf.png\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Image hosting by Photobucket\"></a>

Wolfenstein Enemy territory id:
|EtO|Notor!ous

Steam id:
Notoriou5

Star Craft id:
Notoriou5
N0toriou5 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 06:45 PM   #17 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

You mean track ball. I don't really like them.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 06:46 PM   #18 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 003
Then you would like razer mice. They are EXTREMLEY accurate, the highest end one is 2000dpi with a 1000hz polling rate, the highest end logitech mouse is 2000dpi with a 500hz polling rate. The design is also very simple, even on the highest end one, they do have two buttons on the side, but they are out of the way if you don't want to use them. I do use them for my games however.
who really cares about a mouse?
when you are gaming, you use a gamepad anyways, and who cares how accurate the laser it?
talldude123 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 06:47 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 186
Default

obviously you don't play fps? :P
__________________
<a href=\"http://photobucket.com\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c13/yours--only/fwfsfsdf.png\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Image hosting by Photobucket\"></a>

Wolfenstein Enemy territory id:
|EtO|Notor!ous

Steam id:
Notoriou5

Star Craft id:
Notoriou5
N0toriou5 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 06:52 PM   #20 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by talldude123
and who cares how accurate the laser it?
:laughing: Umm, mabey I do when I'm aiming for the head in UT2004? If you are gona use a gamepad, mabey you perfer console gaming, but one of the main reasons I use the PC for gaming is because I perfer the keyboard and mouse.
__________________

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.