Monitor Settings - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-22-2003, 04:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 50
Post Monitor Settings

I am going to include a picture of my settings of my video card.
No these are not the really settings as in the picture but can someone tell me what to have the gamma, brightness, and contrast set too, to get the best results?

I have a Radeon 9800 128 and a 19" Future Monitor.

Just give me settings and I'll try them to get the best picture.
I droped the settings on the attached image so it would attach but you can still see what everything is set to.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg keyboard.jpg (48.6 KB, 78 views)
__________________

Scripter is offline  
Old 11-22-2003, 04:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 270
Send a message via AIM to tylertherobot Send a message via Yahoo to tylertherobot
Default

nooo idea dude, it's different for everybody as far as i can tell. just a matter of personal preference, Turn anti-aliasing on if you wanna play really high end 3d games though.
__________________

__________________
New PC (Finished May 4, 2004)
Athlon XP 2800+
Soyo Dragon ultra Platinum KT600
1024 MB Kingston Hyper-X
120GB 7200 RPM 8MB
160GB 7200 RPM 2MB
GeForce FX5500 256MB
16x DVD
16x52x32x52 DVD/CDRW Combo
tylertherobot is offline  
Old 11-22-2003, 05:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 50
Default

nah i just want the desktop settings to be ok, their is a totaly different setting for games, which is cool can just switch between games or desktop. but i want the best settings without playing games so if you guys have any suggestions just throw them at me and ill try them, its different like you said for everyone else but maybe someone will have something good.
Scripter is offline  
Old 11-22-2003, 07:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
Default

I have a Radeon Series 7000 and it has the same thing for me. I just leave them alone.
CrimsonFyre78 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.