Monitor Search - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2005, 08:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 19
Default Monitor Search

I'm looking for a second monitor for my system, but I kind of want it to be able to do something specific, I want to be able to plug my PSTwo into it and use it for gaming on that, or switch it back and use it as a second monitor for my system.

Is this a possible thing? And I'm willing to pay for component or S-video or whatever cables I need.

Mooney is offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 09:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

Trotter's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 30,954

Check for monitors. They mainly carry CRTs, but their prices are VERY hard to beat...even with shipping.

As for hooking your PS2 up, I think that requires cable adapters. Check or the like.


Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / EVGA GTX 760 2GB
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB / WD Red 3TB
G.SKILL Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3 1600 - Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win7 Ult 64-bit - Func MS3 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard

R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 10:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 129

no there are monitors like that,... er actualy plasma tvs with a vga input.. the quality is crap compaired to a true vga monitor though and the price is up in the 3k range (CDN)
Abit NF7-S mobo
AMD Sempron 2500+ @ 1902MHz
Nvidia xfx ge-force 5200, 128MB
WD 20GB HDD SATA (system)
Maxtor 120GB HDD IDE (storage)
1024MB Dual Cannel 400MHz RAM
350W Aurora PSU
Win XP SP2
Memorex 16x Dual Layer DVD +/- RW
180Mhz is offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 10:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 19

ok, so i have discovered that i can get my PSTwo to put out VGA, but now what i want to do is a VGA switch, but all i can find is a KVM, ones with USB or PS/2, and i don't need that, it's only for my second monitor, and the VGA switch i could find cost $130+ wassup wit dat!
Mooney is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.