monitor noises - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-27-2004, 02:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 169
Send a message via AIM to TeLeMuNdO!
Default monitor noises

My monitor is for some reason making high pitched noises that are not very loud, but still audible. Sometimes it'll happen when i'm on a webpage, and if i close it, it'll go away, then come back when i open IE again. Its not only on webpages though, if it happens while i'm in a folder, i'll close the folder and it'll go away, then come back when i open one again. The noise isn't constant, it comes and goes, but its still very annoying. Any suggestions?
__________________

TeLeMuNdO! is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 02:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 116
Default

Probably something isn't configured properly on the monitor settings.Did you fiddle around with the settings? Did you change anything to do with the display lately? Have added or removed anything on your computer lately? Do you use HijackThis? Try going to Google and typing in your problem.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://www.90minut.pl/logo/world/clubs/eng_mu.gif\"0\" alt=\"\"><font
<center><marquee width=60%><font face=\"verdana\" size=\"1\" color=\"#000000\" style=\"filter: glow(color=#ffcc00,strength=2); width: 100%;padding:3px\";>Manchester United-THE RED DEVILS!
Who\'s that team they call United?, Who\'s that team they all adore? They\'re the boys in red and white And they play with all their might,And they\'re out to show the world how they can score! So bring on Sunderland and Arsenal, Bring on Spaniards by the score, Barcelona, Real Madrid, They may make a gallant bid, But they\'ll only find the reason why we roar.
</marquee></center>
AlexRider_MI6 is offline  
Old 12-31-2004, 12:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3
Default

Che Guevara
Blows dictators for pesos.
communist hippie coc****ker

Also:

A hypocrite that is the symbol of
rebellion for a bunch of rich college
kids who think he is so cool or uneducated idiots. They really have no idea what he is about. Read any biography on him to find out.
He killed a bunch of innocent Cubans that were either with him or against him. He was a hypocrite because he
said he was for the people but he killed people that were innocent?
General Ovando, Chief of Bolivian Armed Forces, states that just before he died, Che said, "I am Che Guevara and I have failed."
satan 90210 is offline  
Old 12-31-2004, 01:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

wow, your first post, are you proud?^^^
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 12-31-2004, 01:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Change the refresh rate.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 12-31-2004, 03:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3
Default

i simply pointing out the fact that telemundo's avatar depicted this guy "Che". I did a little askin' around and posted what i found.

Sorry that i offended you, but i wonder if telemundo actually knows what this guy did.

Also, i know that this should go into the "off topic" area.
satan 90210 is offline  
Old 12-31-2004, 04:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

i'm not offended at all, your post does have some quite offending content though. all i see is an avatar, all i care about are the people who have serious tech questions, then someone going totally off topic with stuff like that is very, i feel, inapropriate. and that happens to be your first post, why did you bother to sign up just for that post? it makes me wonder if you just wanted to start a flame war.
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 12-31-2004, 05:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3
Default

I have been here for a while getting some great advice (third-hand) and some awesome technical know-how. Although i haven't posted untill now, i do read through the fourms on a regular basis.

I did not want to start a flame war. I just posted to help another person gain some knowledge.
satan 90210 is offline  
Old 12-31-2004, 05:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

it's kewl, now that i understand. it just seemed like an odd first post.
__________________

__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.