Monitor help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-29-2005, 01:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1
Default Monitor help

I have recentily bought a 20 inch sharp HD TV/ Monitor. It works great aside from it only supports 1024 768 and 640 480.
MAny of the games and programs i have run in 800 by 600. is there a patch or a program that i can get that will force these programs to run in 1024 768?
Thank you
__________________

jgdogg182 is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 01:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Nope, the games themselves should have options in them to set it at the resolution it's capable of being displayed in.

You can right click the desktop>properties>settings>advanced and in there you will find options for your card. In there you can generally set override rules that'll bypass the games instructions so you can set your own resolution and graphical settings.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 12:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

That dosent make sense that it only supports 1024 x 768 and 640 x 480 but nowhere in between. If it goes up to 1024 x 768 it should most definetely work at 800 x 600.
Him is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.