monitor - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-20-2005, 01:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 10
Question monitor

why am i seeing 4 squares on my screen after boot up? how do i fix this, i already swapped video cards and monitors, and igot it to work but when i tried to reboot same thing happens???
__________________

crista is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 01:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

screenshot?
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 03:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 10
Default

screenshot???it looks like a giant cross hair and it cycles through a few different variations of the same thing, almost like its running diagnostics or something....
crista is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 03:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

Do you have any powerpacks or magnets (often is speakers) near your monitor?
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 03:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

try different video drivers
or maybe you can get a program to change the boot screen
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 03:44 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 10
Default

no , its almost like its not even there(the monitor)
crista is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 03:47 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 10
Default

i cant even get into cmos set up
crista is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 04:29 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 10
Default

can n e 1 help?
crista is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 04:31 AM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

its a very strange problem
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 05:10 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 10
Default

thanks for the comments, but what i need is a solution.
__________________

crista is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.