Moniter HELP - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-12-2005, 11:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3
Default Moniter HELP

a few days ago i noticed a thin green line in the middle of my computer, and i thought it was just that one day and then the next day the line got brighter and it is VERY VISABLE when put up against something not too light or not too dark, and everytime i play BF2 i see clearly and it bothers me, i have BFG 6800GT and when i put up AAx4 for better gfx it becomes thicker, this is a SONY SMD-HS75P a dvi-d connector and it is ONLY 1 WEEK OLD.
please HELP ME
__________________

Spartan-452 is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 11:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 287
Send a message via AIM to neb1211 Send a message via Yahoo to neb1211
Default

Just because the monitor is only 1 week old doesn't mean it isn't malfunctioning. Would it be possible for you to try a different monitor and see if you still have the same problem?
__________________

__________________
~ Nick
Owner of Maximum CPU and MaxCPU Hosting
neb1211 is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 11:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3
Default

yep, i tried system restore too, i see the green line of doom all through til the computer shuts off.
Spartan-452 is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 11:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

it could also be the video card.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 11:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3
Default

u think bfg warrenty will cover it???
Spartan-452 is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 01:15 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 287
Send a message via AIM to neb1211 Send a message via Yahoo to neb1211
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Spartan-452
u think bfg warrenty will cover it???
Probably but it would definatly be a lot easier to try a different monitor or video card first before trying to RMA the video card.
__________________
~ Nick
Owner of Maximum CPU and MaxCPU Hosting
neb1211 is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 02:04 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default

Have you tried adjusting your settings? Colors, contrast , gamma, refresh rate, resolution etc...
__________________

__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.