Monarch Computers? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-25-2004, 02:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 592
Default Monarch Computers?

Has anyone ever done any online shopping with MonarchComputers.com? Is it a reputable source to go to when I want to pick up a few new parts, because I notice that some of their prices are lower than Newegg.
__________________

__________________
ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Intel Core i7 2600k
16GB DDR3 G-Skill Ripjaws
1TB 7200 Segagte Drive
eVGA GeForce 570
Samsung Blu-Ray Drive
Antec 850 Watt PSU
Windows 7 Professional
Blackmoore is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 06:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,124
Default

I purchased my current motherboard and CPU from monarch no problems
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake Armor A90
Corsair HX1000W PS
i7 2600k / Cooler Master Hyper N 520
Asus P8Z68-V Pro / Gen 3
8 GIG Corsair Vengeance
eVGA GTX 570
SB Audigy2 Platinum
Kingston Hyper X120 SSD
WIN 7 - 64b
LG Blue Ray Super Multi Burrner
Logitech THX Z560
3x120mm - 1x200 mm case fans
Cappy is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 12:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 170
Send a message via AIM to Spartan 1394
Default

I got my Motherboard, CPU, power supply, and my XaserII case from them with no problems at all.
__________________
<img src=\"http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/alienhunter2049/Mysig.png\">

\".......die screaming with sharp things in your head\"

Proud Bush supporter.
Spartan 1394 is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 12:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 273
Send a message via AIM to Von Theron
Default

Im gone buy a abit av8 from them and maybe a 64 3500 they have a great deals one of the good sites aswell.
__________________
Von Theron is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 12:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 261
Send a message via Yahoo to mre30
Default

Yeah they have good deals never had a problem
mre30 is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 04:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 70
Default

I think there site is well layed out. There custom build options are some of the better I've seen, with a very good selection of options. There reseller rating is quite high. Whats not to like?
__________________
nothing ventured.......nothing gained
Kaniver is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 04:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 120
Send a message via AIM to DaShizNit609 Send a message via Yahoo to DaShizNit609
Default

whats the link? when i try to go there it says its not up....
__________________
AMD XP 3000+ @2.47 Ghz
ATI 9600 Pro soon to be 6800 GT
1GB corsair VS 3200
520 Watt aspire PSU
Sound Blaster Audigy 2
2x 80 gb WD standard 7200 rpm
2x 120 gb WD standard 7200 rpm
14.4k modem (seriously)
5x 80mm fans
DaShizNit609 is offline  
Old 09-25-2004, 04:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 261
Send a message via Yahoo to mre30
Default

monarchcomputer.com
__________________

mre30 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.