Modem Trouble - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-22-2004, 05:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 39
Default Modem Trouble

Hey,
My modem (56k Diamond voice) justed stoped working today and whe you go to Device Manager the status of the modem says "This Device cannot start. (Code 10)

What do you think happened to it

thanks
Grant
__________________

grantdixon is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 05:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 694
Default

It might be dead.

Do you have another mopdem to try?
__________________

__________________
Lian Li Aluminum Case
Intel D975XBXK2R Mobo
Core 2 Duo E6700 CPU
EVGA 8800 GTS Video Card
Corsair XMS 2 x 1gig RAM
Zalman 9500 CPU cooler
hercules_upw is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 06:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 39
Default

Ah yeah that might work....I am waiting on a email for ADSL(should be here in 5 days) so i might wait till i get that and then just use that modem instead of worring about installing a nother 56k modem

i am using a old computer with a old modem untill i get that email


cheers
Grant
grantdixon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.