mobo temp - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-21-2006, 05:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 30
Default mobo temp

hi,

asrock conroe865pe
e6300 core 2 duo
zalman 7700-cu

i'm using hmonitor to monitor my system as MBM doesn't want to work with this mobo.

The mobo/case temps and the cpu temps are static.

Since i have installed this system yesterday they have not moved at all


cpu - 37deg
mobo - 34deg

any thoughts as to why or what else i should try to monitor them with ?

cheers
__________________

talisman is offline  
Old 09-21-2006, 06:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

google the motherboard and check your driver discs. 9/10 times there is a manufacturer's utility for temperature monitoring
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 09-21-2006, 06:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 30
Default

hiya,

unfortunately there isn't one for this mobo. I checked the asrock site and the disk.

talisman is offline  
Old 09-21-2006, 06:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i hear a lot of members talk about Everest
Nitestick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.