mobo and graphics card - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-05-2005, 01:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 207
Default mobo and graphics card

Intel® Pentium® III processor in a 370-pin PPGA socket with 100/133-MHz host bus speed . this is in an older system i have. i'm upgrading my newer system and taking the nvidia fx 5200 out of it. will that graphics card work ok on the pentium 3 motherboard? it has 512mb of ram
__________________

rgray is offline  
Old 02-05-2005, 01:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

If you have the right AGP slot, your graphics card will work fine.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-05-2005, 01:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 207
Default

thanks, i'm just checking before i do anything
rgray is offline  
Old 02-05-2005, 01:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
b4u
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Default

If u have a AGP slot make sure its upto 4x or more.
coz AGP slot less than 4x will not give a perfromance upto the mark for nvidia fx 5200 .

CYA
TC
b4u is offline  
Old 02-05-2005, 02:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 207
Default

it gos to 4x, thanks
rgray is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.