mobo asusp4p800 e-deluxe cmos problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2006, 10:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Unhappy mobo asusp4p800 e-deluxe cmos problem


Please can anyone help me how to solve this,I've been using ASUSP4P800 E-Deluxe for over 3 years without any problem. But now, there's a message frequently shows up like this : "CMOS not setup, CMOS date and time not setting, press F1 to enter CMOS SETUP, F2 load defaults value & continue" everytime when I powered off the PC. (but if I'd setup the date and time, and booting the pc without powered off the pc, it goes correctly as before)

I've taken out the battery and re-insert it, and tried to reset all the jumper, but it seems not change.

Can anyone give me any hint to solve the cause/problem? And one more thing, can anyone tell me which is the correct jumper te reset the CMOS. Any tips would be welcome and greatly appreciated, thanx.

artnazor is offline  
Old 09-08-2006, 10:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 107

Replace the battery.

dcc is offline  
Old 09-09-2006, 06:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3

hi dcc,

ok thanks for your help, I'll try it, but just in case if it isn't work out can I ask you anyway?
artnazor is offline  
Old 09-09-2006, 09:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909

battery! for sure.

but remember, you have to adjust the BIOS settings once again.
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 09-10-2006, 09:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
reggie_da_man's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567

Try going into the bios and setting the time and date and all the other settings however you like them. Then get out of the bios and boot, should work.

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 09-13-2006, 11:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3

thanks blind_arrow, now my mobo works as normal.

artnazor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.