Millenia Power Off Problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-13-2003, 04:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1
Angry Millenia Power Off Problem

My Micron Millenia PC won't power off after upgrading to Windows
XP Pro. I downloaded the updates from Microsoft and also contacted contacted Micron ,but they don't seems to have a solution

Can somebody help me?
My system is a Pentium III 533Mhz and 256 mb ram.
__________________

CARLI is offline  
Old 05-13-2003, 06:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Techist Member
 
Slam'n Systems's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 828
Default

try to go into your control panel and under power or something look for turning it off or whatever...that might work or its some hardware problem ...

What does it say when you turn off your computer or try to?
__________________

__________________
3DMark FireStrike Ultra: 4,266
3DMark FireStrike: 12,043

  • Intel Core i7 920 Overclocked 3.2Ghz - Megahalem Cooler
  • eVGA E758-A1 X58 Intel LGA 1366 Motherboard
  • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM
  • MSI Armor OC 8GB GeForce GTX 1070
  • eVGA 650W G2 Modular Power Supply
  • Thermaltake Armor+ Full Tower Case
  • Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
  • Corsair Force LE 250GB SSD
  • OCZ Vertex 30GB SSD
Slam'n Systems is offline  
Old 05-13-2003, 06:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 604
Default

Somewhere in the Control Panel theres something anbout, when hititng power button, do this, you may have to edit it in your bios.
__________________
Search TF <b>before</b> posting!<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
randy is offline  
Old 05-13-2003, 06:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Techist Member
 
Slam'n Systems's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 828
Default

lol thats what i just said! And maybe...you might have to hold your power button till it turns off - that happened to me before but dont know if thats the right answer
__________________
3DMark FireStrike Ultra: 4,266
3DMark FireStrike: 12,043

  • Intel Core i7 920 Overclocked 3.2Ghz - Megahalem Cooler
  • eVGA E758-A1 X58 Intel LGA 1366 Motherboard
  • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM
  • MSI Armor OC 8GB GeForce GTX 1070
  • eVGA 650W G2 Modular Power Supply
  • Thermaltake Armor+ Full Tower Case
  • Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
  • Corsair Force LE 250GB SSD
  • OCZ Vertex 30GB SSD
Slam'n Systems is offline  
Old 05-14-2003, 03:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 500
Default

go into the bios under Advanced Power Management and see if "soft Off" is enabled. If not , enable it,, if not an option, then the MOBO might not support it,,

Not being familiar with your hardware, I cant be specific on it, but the Advanced Power Management might fix ya up!

cheers,
__________________
Crash Abbott
MCSE, MCP+I, A+

\"You\'re the Disease, and I\'m the Cure!\"
CrashAbbott is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.