Micro SD - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-11-2010, 05:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Micro SD

I have a problem with a Sandisk 8Gb Micro SD. I have the SD converter. I tried formatting it, as it was not readable on my mp3 player, nor my laptop. Formatting was not completing the process . I tried on two different laptops, no dice. So I take, it or the converter is dead.

I do not have another Micro SD to test this.

The main question is, can any branded Micro SD work with any SD converter?

Sandisk Micro SD to Kingston SD converter, for an example.

I can probably just buy a new Micro SD and SD converter all-in-one.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-11-2010, 05:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,507
Default Re: Micro SD

Yes, any MicroSD card can work with any MicroSD-to-SD converter.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 05-11-2010, 05:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Micro SD

Short and to the point. Thanks carnagex!
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-11-2010, 06:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,507
Default Re: Micro SD

No problem.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trend Micro Web Protection Add-On office politics Viruses, Spyware and Malware 1 03-04-2010 12:02 AM
Antvirus_System_pro_alert dreinowski HijackThis Logs (finished) 3 11-16-2009 02:34 PM
EVGA SLI MICRO thirdshiftdj New Technology and Products 0 07-02-2009 02:33 PM
trend micro - ad aware conflict myr707 Viruses, Spyware and Malware 2 04-14-2009 05:18 PM
What Security Software Should I Get? Norton? Trend Micro? Kaspersky? paco joe Viruses, Spyware and Malware 7 06-23-2007 09:31 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.