Mice Help!!!!!mx700 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-23-2004, 08:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 327
Default Mice Help!!!!!mx700

alright so installed software... and i go to mouse properties... but all the mice selections are microsoft mice... ok so i try to change what the scroll button does anyway... doesnt work
help plz
__________________

Echo_ is offline  
Old 12-24-2004, 12:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default

You should have a program for the mouse in your programs list in your start menu.If you did in fact install the software for it.
__________________

sPlAtOiD is offline  
Old 12-24-2004, 10:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Why did you want to install the software. The only benefit to installing the software for that mouse is that you can use the menu button. When you install the software you cant program the side buttons in games or anything else. I have the same mouse and havent installed the software.
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.