Memory Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-24-2006, 07:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Default Memory Question

New on here I hope I am writing in the right forum.

I don't understand why I have 446MB of available memory when I have twomodules 256MB. Where is the rest to 512MB going?
__________________

peteypablo30 is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 07:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

64MB is going to onboard video.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 07:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default

Can you decide how much memory you can allocate to onboard video? And if so, how?
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 08:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

check in the bios.
__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.