Memory / Motherboard Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-30-2004, 08:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default Memory / Motherboard Question

Is this Memory good with the following board, Im running a AMD 64 3500+. And I was wondering if the PC3200 was correct or anythign else on them, I'd like to get the most out of the memory.

Thanks for your help in advance guys!

Mem: http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...145-450&depa=1

Board : http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/Produc...uctCode=241760
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 10:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

You would get even more out of the XMS PRO, but it's only necessary if you plan on overclocking.

The 3200C2 will run at 400 Mhz on that motherboard, but the latencies will be much higher than they should.

The reason is because Gigabyte's line of boards for the K8 do not support the low latencies that are presently on the market (as I have mentioned in previous threads).

I would recommend looking into a different motherboard.
__________________

ag3 is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 10:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

Do you feel this is a better choice?

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...130-468&depa=1

or...

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...131-510&depa=1
__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 10:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

If you want to take full advantage of your hardware, I would recommend looking into an Abit motherboard.
ag3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.