**** me! my computers blown - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-10-2004, 02:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 340
Default

sorry bout my cocky reply
__________________

__________________
I wish I had a computer but I am broke!!!
AndrewtheGreat is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 02:29 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 83
Default

so when said "chipset" you mean the cpu right? how about the motherboard would that be ****ed aswell?
__________________

PsychoticBoy is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 02:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 83
Default

what cocky reply? lol
PsychoticBoy is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 02:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

PsychoticBoy I think it's worse than that. since the power supply is connected to the motherboard which is connected to EVERYTHING i think you fried everything. you completely toasted your computer. you probably even toasted the mouse and keyboard. I hope you learned your lesson: 110/120v not 220/230v. the higher voltage is for europe i think
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 02:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 83
Default

i am in the uk it was already on 230... i switched it and as soon as i switched it it blew up... i think i wrote it wrong up there... the second i switched it (to see the other voltage) it blew... at least i found out it was 125 (or sumit) LOL
mouse and keyboard printer and everything connected externally is fine... how do i test the motherboard?
PsychoticBoy is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 02:54 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Default

hhave www.gts-atl.com build you one
computergeek is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 03:39 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 340
Default

you probably did fry the whole thing
__________________
I wish I had a computer but I am broke!!!
AndrewtheGreat is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 04:10 PM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 33
Default

lol, im sorry but i couldn't help but get a kick out of this thread.
igotyofire is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 04:12 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 517
Send a message via AIM to YourPrinter
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by computergeek
hhave www.gts-atl.com build you one
WOW!!!!!! only 2000$ for a amd 64 3200 with 1 gb ram and 9600 wow who woudlnt jump at that price? (sarcasm)]

ur better off building ur own its cheaper just dont scroo with power supplies i hope ur x800 pro isnt fried
__________________
YourPrinter is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 04:39 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 83
Default

no i have 5 other computers i download alot of kazaa thank god it was my low spec one lol
__________________

PsychoticBoy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.