maxtor hard drive locked? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2005, 09:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Default

well when i put it in my computer as primary slave. the bios reads it and picks it up normally. but it wont apear in windows as a drive and msdos wont let me format. basically the computer knows its there and knows its locked so it wont give me any access to it.
__________________

cavi85 is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 09:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 34
Default

I would suggest dl'ing a program called bus hound but it'll take awhile to learn how to use the prog.Dont use it unless you know what your doin with it first cause you can toast things with it.dl it at download.com
__________________

asdco is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 09:25 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Default

ok before i start messing with that program. how can it help me with my harddrive. does it get me my key to unlock it or will try to unlock it. and by messing stuff up on comp meaning anything and im assuming since u warned me that the damage cant be reversed?
__________________

cavi85 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.