M$ may face a $5 million a day fine - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-23-2005, 08:17 PM   #31 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by emeraldice
Hey Bill Gates isn't the richest person in the world by luck. He has skill in there too....and he took risks to get there to. Dropping out of college? That's serious stuff right there....if he screwed up right there....we wouldn't hear about him. But you know...Sevoma...people have said that so-and-so will be the end of us for all 43 presidents that we've had (united states only).
what kind of skill? I know... maybe money-rip-off skills and overpricing skills. The rest of the skills are simmilar to the guys that work at McDonald's cuz they have high-school diploma too!
__________________

__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 08:17 PM   #32 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 589
Send a message via AIM to GeckoEcho421 Send a message via Yahoo to GeckoEcho421
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gaara
A brain has actually been clocked I believe, I think it's around 1MHz or something like that, but it operates much more efficently than a CPU.

We actually had a discussion about a new technology, parralelism I believe it's called, which is currently in the experimental process, which will allow a CPU to perform tasks in the same fashion as a brain.

And a brain can store an endless amount of data, however it's not accessed in the same fashion as a hard drive, it's suppressed so to speak to it's more difficult to remember, but it's there.
How could they clock a brain? Last time I checked, the brain doesn't have strained silicon embedded in it.
__________________

__________________
If you ever have any questions feel free to email me at dhughes3@gmail.com, I will send you back an email as soon as possible.
<table width=\"100%\" border=\"3\" align=\"default\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"2\" bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"left\"></div><div align=\"left\"><font size=\"2\"><strong><font color=\"brown\" size=\"2\"><marquee behavior=\"alternate\" width=100%><b><font color=#43525F size=\"2\">Goo g l e ||G o o gl e ||G o o gl e</font></b></marquee></font></strong></font></div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><font size=\"1\"><b><font color=#43525F>Mobo: </font></b><font size=\"1\">MSI \"K8N Neo2 Platinum\" <b><font color=#43525F>Chipset: </font></b>nForce3 ULTRA <b><font color=#43525F>CPU: </font></b>AMD Athlon 64 3500+ (Socket 939) <b><font color=#43525F>Physical memory:</font></b> Corsair XMS 1GB(512MBx2) 2-2-2-5 <b><font color=#43525F>Videocard:</font></b> eVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT<b><font color=#43525F> Soundcard:</font></b> Creative Audigy 2 </font></font><font color=#43525F size=\"1\"><b>Currently running: </font></b><font size=\"1\">XP Pro SP2 </td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\">How much PSU power is enough? </div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\"><a href=\"http://whatpulse.org/stats/users/142979/\"><img src=\"http://whatpulse.afraid.org/sig/GeckoEcho421.png\" border=\"0\"></a></div></td></tr></table>
GeckoEcho421 is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 08:20 PM   #33 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
Earth would no longer be called Earth....it would forever be known as OS 34R7H
don't worry... like it has been for thousands of years and it will be in the future as well, the quickest/most accurate gun always make the rules. Plus, Microsoft is going down, the only good crap they make is Windows and Word. Other companies pown, like say Photoshop, Microsoft ain't got anything close ( they're still stuck with MS Paint LOL )



P.S. And Google is growing h*ll of fast too. in no time MS will fall behind.
__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 08:23 PM   #34 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Don't ask me how it's done, it's not absolutely positive by any means either, it's simply an educated theory.
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 08:23 PM   #35 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GeckoEcho421
How could they clock a brain? Last time I checked, the brain doesn't have strained silicon embedded in it.
last time you checked what? Did you unscrew someone's skull (case) and looked inside?
__________________

__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.