Looking for command strings - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-07-2011, 09:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 30
Default Looking for command strings

I posted this in the official Logitech boards too over a week ago, with no response. This is the copy/pasted version from that thread, with edits;

Hi there,



At present, I use two keyboards on my computer, one is the Logitech K350 and the other is a SteelSeries Merc Stealth. I'm currently trying to work out how to make the gaming keyboard perform the same hotkey function (volume up, volume down, pause etc) as the Wave keyboard as currently, they operate slightly differently.



I.e when I press the volume up key on the wave keyboard, a box pops up in the centre of the screen that shows this. Same with mute. With iTunes open and pressing the next and previous track keys, even if I'm in a game it will scroll through the tracks, which is very useful.



The other keyboard does these things too, but only if iTunes is up. It also doesn't have the same indicators that the Logitech keyboard does.



Is it possible to find the scripts on my computer that run these functions for the Logitech keyboard, so I can bind them to the appropriate buttons on the SteelSeries keyboard?

I'm using both SetPoint and Zboard softwares

Many thanks.
__________________

Cafem is offline  
Old 03-07-2011, 09:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Looking for command strings

I think the 2 keyboards are fighting for supremacy. Can't you just disable one keyboard?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 03-07-2011, 11:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 30
Default Re: Looking for command strings

Theres no fight for supremacy at all. I can type with one keyboard and use media functions on another. I'm just trying to get the hotkeys for both keyboards to perform the same function, for convenience.

The only reason I have 2 keyboards is because the SteelSeries one is anti-ghosting (when gaming goes hardcore) and the K350 gets used for everything else, as its much more comfortable.
Cafem is offline  
Old 03-11-2011, 10:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 30
Default Re: Looking for command strings

Still looking for help
Cafem is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
easy way to format numbers to strings? BobLewiston Programming 1 03-02-2009 02:11 PM
Modifying strings in C Martin Programming 10 03-25-2006 04:46 PM
Toshiba Satellite: DMI Strings Readjust andrena Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 02-24-2006 08:58 PM
Google problems getting data strings instead of pages Marin Internet Software and Browsers 0 01-21-2005 11:23 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.