Locked out of my computer!! Help!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-04-2005, 09:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 133
Default Locked out of my computer!! Help!!

Ok.... my dad changed the password on my computer hehe..... Well, now im loged on with the admin and hes away.... is there anyway to find the password like in system 32 folder or any other way to find it without removing it...

C'mon.... it sucks being grounded!
__________________

Cajete is offline  
Old 05-04-2005, 09:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

You can just reset it under users or dump the LSA secrets using cain from oxid.it
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-04-2005, 09:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

you can use Safemode to get in but I don't think you can find out the password.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 05-05-2005, 01:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

There's software that you can use to get into it.
http://www.xppassword.co.uk/

/|\
link shoud work
__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 05-05-2005, 09:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 240
Default

If you want to change it you can use net users in the command prompt.
__________________
<a href=\"http://photobucket.com\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y107/The51/photoshops/1.jpg\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Image hosting by Photobucket\"></a>
The51 is offline  
Old 05-05-2005, 09:56 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,886
Default

Why bother with trying to get into the account? If your logged into the Admin account on xp then you can access all the files of everyone on that system.
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 05-05-2005, 03:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Create an admin account for yourself with a password
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 05-05-2005, 04:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 121
Default

Heh when my dad used to ground me he'd just lock us out of the network. We were all through a domain setup but my dads dead now plus I'm 19 so I don't really have to worry about being grounded.
PILMAN is offline  
Old 05-05-2005, 09:04 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Install a (free keylogger) on that system and configure it to send you all of the LOGS to your email account. Then take all of his passwords and use them against him.
__________________

HAVOC is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.