Loading XP on new MB - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2010, 01:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 9
Default Loading XP on new MB

I have an intel MB with new SATA HD and I tried to Load XP abd it ask me to load the Floppy Disk that camke withe the MB, I got a CD with the new MB, so can anyone tell me how I can get the necessary Drivers so that XP will finish installing. Thanks for your help
__________________

shman is offline  
Old 02-27-2010, 01:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: Loading XP on new MB

What model of intel mb do you have?
__________________

__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 02-27-2010, 12:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: Loading XP on new MB

You might have a unsupported SATA controller on your new motherboard, very few where supported by XP you will either have to load it off a a floppy or slip stream it with nlite.
__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
un necessary loading times for my computer darklordofspawn Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 01-08-2010 10:42 PM
need help badly in batch (.bat) ms-dos707 Programming 10 11-17-2008 06:44 PM
[RAM] 512 to 2Gb now loading takes forever... brady Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 05-20-2008 04:54 PM
Windows Loading Problem carnageX Microsoft Windows and Software 1 08-23-2007 03:12 AM
Stuck at Windows loading page Evolv Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 08-19-2007 06:37 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.