Liquid metal cooling anyone? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-03-2005, 10:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

Only americans spill stuff, gaara....then we lick it off the floor cauze we don't want to clean it up...just kidding...

It doesn't matter...the currents would bring it up north, to canada
__________________

__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 05-03-2005, 10:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

lol my god guys, you don't handle the stuff, jesus....it's all within the tubes, so if you're dumb enough to break those copper tubes, you shouldn't be operating a computer in the first place
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 05-04-2005, 12:04 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

i just went back and read the page now that i had time to.. they use the stuff to cool nuclear reactors. it's got to be pretty efficient
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 05-04-2005, 12:11 AM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,538
Default

thats over the top, sheesh, well, might as well get down with the sickness I guess
horndude is offline  
Old 05-04-2005, 04:50 PM   #15 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Too bad the prices aren't listed, though. But it would probably scare everyone away...
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 05-04-2005, 05:03 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
tajahem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 410
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Trotter
Too bad the prices aren't listed, though. But it would probably scare everyone away...
At least I wasn't the only one thinking that while reading the page.
tajahem is offline  
Old 05-04-2005, 05:20 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 206
Send a message via AIM to NickBrown7804
Default

Yea everyone was thinking that lol.
__________________

__________________
Sometimes I wonder if I\'m enough a nerd to do this...

Intel P4 3.6 Intel LGA775 board.
Nvidia BFG 6800 GT OC PCI-e.
Ultra 600W power supply unit.
2 80 gig Maxtor (raid0) 160 gig (bulk)
OCZ 2048MB 4200 DDR2 (2 x1024MB)
ThermalTake. Tornado primary.
19\" LG LCD
NickBrown7804 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.