which linux and were to get? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-21-2004, 11:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

haha agex000, new, uhh sexyyy pic i see. U had to censur it i like that
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 08-21-2004, 11:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by U-Toast
haha agex000, new, uhh sexyyy pic i see. U had to censur it i like that
lol - Thx a lot man! I love your avatar too... Makes me laugh everytime I see it.
__________________

ag3 is offline  
Old 08-21-2004, 11:43 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 887
Default

@sithspawn - y do u prefer gentoo??

@ agex - suse professional has 64bit capabilities.
xotix is offline  
Old 08-21-2004, 11:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

A cat chilling it out and drinking some beer... lol.

Hey sithspawn - Does Gentoo come in 64-bit?
ag3 is offline  
Old 08-21-2004, 11:44 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

hehe, yea i originally saw it in daily bread, a aggressive skating magazin, then i say it online, i was like what the hell, il use it as avatar, hehe
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 08-21-2004, 11:45 PM   #16 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by xotix
@sithspawn - y do u prefer gentoo??

@ agex - suse professional has 64bit capabilities.
Don't u have to pay for the professional?

And sithspawn, what were u talking about, when u mentioned some process that took like 20 hours...?
ag3 is offline  
Old 08-21-2004, 11:45 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

i got a lil prob tho, i posted in my other thread, but il post her also. i dont have cd burner on this comp, how could i install linux? if i cant, il just burn it on dads pc, we got network
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 08-21-2004, 11:46 PM   #18 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Hey U-Toast, what is the cat holding in his other hand? Another beer?

And yes - You are going to have to burn it to a CD, as the download is in .iso (disk image) format.
ag3 is offline  
Old 08-21-2004, 11:48 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

haha, its the best part.. a remote control for tv..
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 08-21-2004, 11:48 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 887
Default

i'm honestly not sure agex, check out suse.com
i know that its about $80 for it, but thats the boxed version, check it out.

you have to find some way to put it on the cd. if not u gotta buy it.
__________________

xotix is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.