Lied to myself. OCing time. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-19-2006, 06:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Lied to myself. OCing time.

I need a heatsink for my Dual core. The XP-120 and XP-90 are out of the question because of their price and No fan included. And I can't find the XP-90 on newegg.

So out of These which would be the best??
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 10-19-2006, 07:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835103011
__________________

__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 10-19-2006, 08:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Im assuming that those two holes would be teh screws you drills through mobo. Or is there some other way to attach it?
Ste is offline  
Old 10-19-2006, 10:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

it has a clamp, so im pretty sure it just clamps on, if not, it should come with brackets
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 10-19-2006, 10:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ste
Im assuming that those two holes would be teh screws you drills through mobo. Or is there some other way to attach it?
Drilling through the motherboard is never an option.
Just use the clamps.
ablaye is offline  
Old 10-21-2006, 10:44 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Just shows how much I know.
This would be the first time Using an after market heatsink.

Woot stable @ 2.59 Ghz, 47C Load.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.