LED power supply - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-29-2004, 09:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 169
Send a message via AIM to TeLeMuNdO!
Default LED power supply

i've been looking on a lot of websites, but i can't seem to find any power supply with LED lights in it. i'm going to buy an all clear case, so i want as many lights as i can get in there. does anybody know of any good power supplys(400+) with lights?
__________________

TeLeMuNdO! is offline  
Old 03-29-2004, 10:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

Yes, I used to have a TubroLink Model: CWT-420ATX
Has red and blue on it..All together 3 fans 420W

-Mike
__________________

mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 03-29-2004, 11:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 169
Send a message via AIM to TeLeMuNdO!
Default

its not turbolink, but i think i'll get this one http://www.xoxide.com/powertek.html

its 550 watts though...would that be too much?
TeLeMuNdO! is offline  
Old 03-30-2004, 01:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 389
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TeLeMuNdO!
its not turbolink, but i think i'll get this one http://www.xoxide.com/powertek.html

its 550 watts though...would that be too much?
thats a pretty good ps if i ever need to by 1, im getting 1 of them ps. Its never to much i would get it if i was u
__________________
DAVID_15 is offline  
Old 03-30-2004, 06:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 40
Send a message via ICQ to Rey_Nemaattori Send a message via AIM to Rey_Nemaattori Send a message via Yahoo to Rey_Nemaattori
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TeLeMuNdO!
its not turbolink, but i think i'll get this one http://www.xoxide.com/powertek.html

its 550 watts though...would that be too much?

One can never have too much power available.....


Besides, if he's gonna light up the case, he'll need his precious watts someday....
__________________
AthlonXp1800+ @ 1800Mhz(air)<br>Sapphire Radeon 9600XT 256 mb @ 570/684 (air)
<br>Gigabyte GA-7VAX KT400(Bus @ 175Mhz & AGP @ 70Mhz<br>
512Mb PC2700 DDR-Ram @ 350Mhz
Rey_Nemaattori is offline  
Old 03-31-2004, 05:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 389
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rey_Nemaattori
One can never have too much power available.....


Besides, if he's gonna light up the case, he'll need his precious watts someday....
True that
__________________
DAVID_15 is offline  
Old 03-31-2004, 10:12 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 764
Send a message via AIM to True_Orb
Default

You can't have too many watts, but 550 is almost definitely more than you will ever need.

You could buy a 400-watt for a significantly lower price and still have all the power you'd ever need. Only thing is xoxide doesn't sell 400-watt LED PSUs!

You could always do some modding and just buy a new PSU case and proper size LED fan, solder the LED fan connection on and then put it in the colored acrylic case of your choice.
__________________
I argue with people on internet message boards.
Don\'t copy dat floppy!

--------------
Gigabyte GA-7DX(R) DualBIOS/A-bit KV8-Pro
AMD Duron 1.313GHZ/AMD 64 3000+ 2.0 GHZ
512 DDR266/1024 OCZ DDR (3200)
Chaintech GeForce 3 128mb/eVGA 6800GT 256mb
400 watt Powmax/530 watt Fortron
40.9GB 94098U8/80gb SATA
Maxtor DiamondMax/Seagate Barricuda
AOpen KF45A modded case
True_Orb is offline  
Old 03-31-2004, 11:05 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 48
Default

TELEMUNDO!

EL CHE VIVE! HASTA LA VICTORIA SIEMPRE!

:P

im also a big fan of che, i even have a sweatshirt of him

good to see others know greatness when they see it like che
KingBobCat is offline  
Old 03-31-2004, 07:16 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 169
Send a message via AIM to TeLeMuNdO!
Default

yeah, che is the best, they're making a movie based on the Motorcycle Diaries.
TeLeMuNdO! is offline  
Old 04-01-2004, 04:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,432
Default

I thought Antec made a 550 watter that glowed blue??
__________________

__________________

<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">Desktop: 3.0ghz HT 800fsb P4, Chaintech 9CJS Zenith, 2x 512mb GEIL Dual Channel DDR400, 80gb 7200rpm ATA HD, Sapphire X800 XT Platinum Edition, Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS, Logitech Z-5300e 5.1 THX Speakers, Turbolink 420watt PSU, Black 19\" Orion Monitor, Logitech MX Duo and Win XP Home</marquee>
<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">My Wishlist: 74gb 10K SATA Western Digital Raptor...</marquee>
The Merlin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.