Laptop Died Help!!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-12-2003, 09:44 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 303
Send a message via AIM to T1junkie
Default

Replace it...
__________________

__________________
IBM/Lenovo T43 2687DSU
Pentium M 2.0Ghz
1024 MB (DDR2 SDRAM)
80 GB Ultra ATA, 5400 RPM
14.1\" LCD
Windows XP Pro
DVD-R
64MB ATI MOBILITY RADEON X300
Integrated 802.11A/B/G, Bluetooth, 10/100/1000 Eth.
T1junkie is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 12:10 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 29
Send a message via AIM to CTComputers
Default

I took the lcd display aprt and found out that the light tube is shattered... does anyone know where I could purchase a new light????
__________________

CTComputers is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 12:16 AM   #13 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

There are plenty of sites out there.....what is the laptop make/model?

-Mike
mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 01:19 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 29
Send a message via AIM to CTComputers
Default

the laptop is a dell smartstep 250n,
and the screen part number is TX38D95VC1CAM

if anyone out there is selling one or knows where to get one cheap please let me know, all i need is just the light bulb not the whole screen assembly, so please let me know. ONCE AGAIN MY SCREEN IS FINE, I JUST NEED THE CATHRODE BULB thanks guys
CTComputers is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 09:51 AM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 303
Send a message via AIM to T1junkie
Default

I will see what I can find...
T1junkie is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 12:29 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 29
Send a message via AIM to CTComputers
Default

arrite guys, basically I decided to take afew hours on research and battle ot out with this piece of crap lol. I have found out that I can use a bulb from any 15" screen because all of them use the same standard of cathrode bulb. Now if anyone knows where i could get a 15" buld please let me know, im getting desperate
CTComputers is offline  
Old 12-19-2003, 09:43 AM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 303
Send a message via AIM to T1junkie
Default

I poked around and I didn't see much but LCD replaments but that doesn't mean you can't find them...Some HAS to have some.
T1junkie is offline  
Old 12-22-2003, 12:57 AM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 29
Send a message via AIM to CTComputers
Default

i finallygot it fixed, I went and purchased a replacement screen for a hp ze5470 and swapped it out with the dell. I found a cross refference online and it said that the 5470 used the same screens as the dell 250n I was able to find the screen on ebay for 80 bucks. Thanks for the help everyone!!!! especially u T1junkie, thanks for lookin into it for me
CTComputers is offline  
Old 12-22-2003, 01:00 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 303
Send a message via AIM to T1junkie
Default

Your Welcome ^_^
__________________

__________________
IBM/Lenovo T43 2687DSU
Pentium M 2.0Ghz
1024 MB (DDR2 SDRAM)
80 GB Ultra ATA, 5400 RPM
14.1\" LCD
Windows XP Pro
DVD-R
64MB ATI MOBILITY RADEON X300
Integrated 802.11A/B/G, Bluetooth, 10/100/1000 Eth.
T1junkie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.