lappy upgrade - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-13-2006, 04:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default lappy upgrade

im gonna put another stick of ram in my laptop, is it possible to do it yourself tho? is it easy?
__________________

harry18 is offline  
Old 06-13-2006, 04:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

it's a little harder than a desktop, becuase u dont have alot of space. But ya it's possible to do it by urself.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 04:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
sailpog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 498
Default

its very easy ...welll it is if you use crucials online guide
__________________
<A HREF="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banner.asp?friend=43585">
<IMG SRC="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banners/60x120.gif" BORDER="0">
</A>
sailpog is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 11:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

on my parents new laptop, its very easy to install.

There is little latches on the bottom that reveal the HD, memory, etc.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 03:05 AM   #5 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

yeah its heaka easy, make sure everything matches (except brands). try to match the latency and the timings also, cuz i had 512 on my notebook and i added another stick of 512 it actually slowed down my notebook. but when i actually matched the timings and the latencies it was much faster. notebooks seem to be a lot more picky about ram!!
__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.