Lan Port won't Boot - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-14-2005, 02:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 273
Question Lan Port won't Boot

I just switched cases tonight. I went to boot my PC and it says it can't boot my network port. The whole PC won't go past that. It asks for a boot disk. No idea what's going on, but I'm laughing at the fact just changing a case messes everything up lol. Any ideas what my problem may be?



Edit: The network port is integrated into my motherboard.
__________________

__________________
Laptop:
Dell E1705
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0GHz T7200
2GB DDR2 667MHz
80GB 5400RPM HDD
256MB nVidia 7900 GeForce Go

sayaprayer is offline  
Old 07-14-2005, 02:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Go into your BIOS, and switch the boot priority to this:
1st = CDROM
2nd = Floppy
3rd = Hard Drive
4th = Network
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 07-16-2005, 04:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 48
Send a message via AIM to Lintball
Default

hope you didn't have your mobo on a rug while you were switching the cases
Lintball is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.