kingston vs corsair - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-22-2005, 12:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 549
Send a message via AIM to bigtimeballer50
Default kingston vs corsair

hey everyone i was gona get a memory upgrade but one of my friends say corsair is good the other syas knigston sucks i dont kno wat 2 get kingston hyper X 2x 512? or corsair 2 x 512??
__________________

bigtimeballer50 is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 02:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

One says good, the other says kingston sucks? Doesnt that both mean they are saying the same thing?

OCZ
PQI
Patriot
G.Skill

would be better IMO because of the chips used, PCB's used, and ability to OC

Out of corsair or kingston I'd go with corsair although kingston isn't bad by any means
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 07:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 826
Default

the corsair is extreme version or value version?
__________________
http://blog.diyersitzone.net/

AMD Athlon 64x2 4000+
2GB Kingston DDRII667Mhz
MSI K9Neo-F
MSI 256MB GeForce8500GT
Western Digital 160GB SATAII HDD
Maxtor 80GB 8M ATA133 HDD
LG 4163B DVDRW
17" Samsung 793Dfx Monitor
Win XP Pro
didi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.